Why I Don’t Do BAT!

25 Sep

This trainer has nailed it perfectly!

 

Threshold Roulette or Choice? | awesomedogs.

2 Responses to “Why I Don’t Do BAT!”

  1. pawsforpraise January 20, 2014 at 9:29 am #

    Thank you!!!! Helix, you’ve made my day. There really are quite a few practitioners who are on board with you and Eileen, who, incidentally, is a great blogger, and who will soon be doing a webinar for the Pet Professional Guild on thresholds.
    We have formed a Reactive Dogs group on Facebook for those who would like to know more about the use of desensitization and counter-conditioning, followed by positive reinforcement, in the treatment of reactivity. You are certainly welcome to join us if you’d like. And, by the way, thank you so much for your Vimeo series on Loose Leash Walking. I refer all my clients to it during our Hound About Town Polite Leash Walking class.

    • awesomedogs February 4, 2014 at 10:53 pm #

      Would love Helix to join the reactive group. Not sure if she remembers – but I absolutely remember many of her posts from the “old” Yahoo days. I have to say she was a very positive influence on me when I was learning about how to switch over to R+. She always had a clear voice, said what she meant, but kind.

Leave a Reply

